a little space - Mind the Gap
‹ View all Productions

Touring the UK in Spring 2020.

Find out more

About

Gecko and Mind the Gap present 

a little space

What does it mean to you to have a little space?

A little space where we can escape the world and be ourselves. Where we can say whatever we want, do whatever we feel and where no-one will ever bother us.

But it can be an unpredictable space too, where voices are funnelled away, fears leak through the floorboards, songs light up the room and you never know who’s listening behind the door.

A place where whispers come to life and one kind gesture could change everything.


Following on from the international success of Gecko’s first associate show The Dreamer (2016) and Mind the Gap’s giant outdoor spectacle ZARA (2019), these two performance powerhouses join forces for a captivating production.

Mind the Gap’s Charli Ward and Karen Bartholomew team up with Gecko Devising Performer Dan Watson, Associate Directors Rich Rusk and Helen Baggett, Designer Rhys Jarman, Lighting Designer Chris Swain and Composer Dave Price.

Supported by Arts Council England; Commissioned by HOME, Manchester and The Place, London

UK Tour

a little space will be previewing at four venues in autumn 2019. The show will then begin a full tour in spring 2020. Find out where you can catch the show below.

HOME, Manchester

HOME, Manchester

Wed 12 February, 7:30pm
Thu 13 February, 2pm & 7:30pm
Fri 14 February, 7:30pm
Sat 15 February, 2pm & 7:30pm
Book now…

Derby Theatre

Derby Theatre

Thu 27 February, 7:30pm
Fri 28 February, 1:30pm
Sat 29 February, 7:30pm
Book now…

Oxford Playhouse

Oxford Playhouse

Tue 3 March, 7:30pm
Wed 4 March, 7:30pm
Book now…

Leeds Playhouse

Leeds Playhouse

Fri 6 March, 2pm & 7:45pm
Sat 7 March, 7:45pm
Book now…

New Wolsey Theatre, Ipswich

New Wolsey Theatre, Ipswich

Tue 10 March, 1:30pm & 7pm
Wed 11 March, 1:30pm
Book now… 

Theatr Brycheiniog, Brecon

Theatr Brycheiniog, Brecon

Wed 12 March, 7:30pm
Book now…

Exeter Northcott Theatre

Exeter Northcott Theatre

Wed 18 March, 2:30pm & 7:30pm
Book now…

The Place, London

The Place, London

Tue 12 to Sat 16 May, Times TBC
Booking soon!

Crossing The Line Festival, Galway

Crossing The Line Festival, Galway

Wed 20 & Thu 21 May, 8pm
Book now…

Trailer

a little space Trailer

Watch the trailer for a little space

Touring the UK in Spring 2020